Skip to content

hot and humid!

July 28, 2009

It was hot and humid today, but kind of nice that it actually feels like summer after all the cold and rainy days we’ve had.

I woke up late and had to pack my breakfast to go to eat at work. I put together 2/3c plain yogurt with blueberries, walnuts and a drizzle of honey. It was delicious!

SD530019

After eating my breakfast I had to have a cup of coffee before waking up and getting to work. I was good until lunch when I had a homemade black bean burger on 1/2 a wheat tortilla with avocado and salsa and a peach on the side.

SD530020

I got the recipe from the betty crocker cookbook, it’s mostly pureed black beans and chilis with some egg white to bind it all together. The chilis add a great kick!

3:30 is my snacktime – Today I had an apple and some all natural peanut butter (Smuckers is my favorite).

SD530021

The peanut butter has the right mix of protein and good fats to keep me satisfied until dinnertime. If I don’t eat something before going home, I’ll be tempted to graze until dinner is ready (especialy when my husband has Cheeze-it’s in the house, I am weak when it comes to cheese!!!)

I got home from work and let the puppy out. I had a meeting tonight so I thre together a quick dinner of quinoa topped with diced tomatos, spinach and tofu cooked with balsamic vinegar. My serving of tofu was pretty small – I went into the other room to check the nutrition facts on the quinoa and my puppy ate a couple of pieces! She seems to be ok, I’m sure a little soy won’t hurt her 😉

SD530022

I still have some points left and will probbly hve a small snack soon. I’m feeling pretty good. I have had pretty decent eating habits for the past 6 or 7 years, but last week got serious about limiting my not-so-good foods and watching my portions. So far it seems to be working, I’ve lost about 5 pounds (which I know is mostly water weight) but it’s exciting none the less.

Goodnight to all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

