Skip to content

First post!

July 26, 2009

Hello and welcome to my new blog! I’m one of those girls who has spent a good portion of her life trying to lose weight, While that’s still one of my goals I have recently become more focused on getting healthy and really focusing on what I put in my body (I guess I’m getting old!) I’ve become fascinated in the whole foods movemeFirst post!nt and thought a blog was a perfect way to track my progress and share my learning.

My husband and I recently bought our first home and actually have a great garden space out back! We’re getting a pretty good crop this year and I love having really fresh produce. Living in New Hampshire makes for a short growing season and I can’t wait to really start gardening next summer. I have also become interested in making as much of my own foods as possible. I like to know exactly what I am (and more importantly am NOT) eating. I plan to shre that adventure here too.

My husband is a chef so it can be difficult sometimes, but we do share a lot of the same ideas on the quality of food we eat. Also because he works most nights, it’s easy for me to eat what I want.

Thanks for sharing this journey with me – I hope to inspire others to think about the foods they eat as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

